Society for the Advancement of Geriatric Anesthesia




2017 SAGA Officers and Board Members
(elected in October, but appointments by calendar year)


Ruben Azocar, MD, President (2017-2018)

Associate Professor and Chair, Department of Anesthesiology

Tufts University School of Medicine

800 Washington St., Box 298

Boston, MA  02111

617 636-6044 office

617 636 8384 fax


Shamsuddin Akhtar, MD, President-Elect (2017-2018)

Associate Professor, Yale University School of Medicine

333 Cedar Street, TMP # 3

Department of Anesthesiology

New Haven, CT  06520

203-785-2802 office

203-785-6664 fax


Charles Brown, MD, Secretary (2017-2018)

Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology and Critical Care

Johns Hopkins Medicine

Zayed 6208

1800 Orleans St.

Baltimore, MD  21210

410-955-7519 office

410-955-0994 fax


Adamina Podraza, Treasurer (2017-2018)

150 High Street

Morris, IL  60450

815-942-2932 x7694 office

815-942-6524 fax


Michael Lewis, MD, Immediate Past President (2017-2018)

Professor and Chair, Dept. of Anesthesiology

Henry Ford Health System

2799 W. Grand Blvd.

Department of Anesthesiology

Clara Ford Pavilion, Rm. 339

Detroit, MI 48202

313 916-7648 office

313 916-9867 fax


Stacie G. Deiner, MD, Board Member (2016-2017)

Associate Professor of Anesthesiology

Icahn School of Medicine at Mt. Sinai

KCC 8th Floor

One Gustave L. Levy Place

Box 1010

New York, NY 10029

212-241-7473 office


Roderic Eckenhoff, MD, Board Member (2016-2017)

Professor and Vice Chair, Department of Anesthesiology and Critical Care

University of Pennsylvania

311A John Morgan Building

3620 Hamilton Walk

Philadelphia, PA 19104-6112

215-662-3705 office

215-349-5078 fax


Julie McSwain, MD, Board Member (2017-2018)

Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology and Perioperative Medicine

Medical University of South Carolina

25 Courtenay Drive

Ste 4200 MSC 240

Charleston, SC 29425

843-876-5754 office

843-876-5744 fax


Mark Neuman, MD, Board Member (2017-2018)

Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology and Critical Care

University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine

1117A Blockley Hall

423 Guardian Drive

Philadelphia, PA  19104

215 746-7468 office

215 573-2742 fax


Robert Whittington, Board Member (2017-2018)

Professor of Anesthesiology

Columbia University School of Medicine

Need a business address

212-305-2594 office

212-305-2182 fax




Join us on Facebook